For one of the activities to earn our Tartan badge, Ms Hazel taught us two Scottish dances. Tricky at first, but we finally got them. It was so much fun!
Do we dare try haggis????
Hazel Halliday
29/10/2011 07:23:42 pm

Well done girls! You worked hard and learned two very traditional dances in a very short time. The dances were 'The Dashing White Sergeant' and 'Strip the Willow'. I hope you all had fun!

Reply
Shawn
29/10/2011 09:21:11 pm

Looks like lots of fun!

Reply
Riley
30/10/2011 09:52:21 pm

i liked it i done it befor but mrs Hazel Halliday showed me again because i forgot i think every one did a splendad goob well done browines

Reply
Brown Owl
2/11/2011 02:37:25 am

What can I say about you all dancing my nations national dancing except I wish I was there,

You were all FANDABBYDOZY

Keep practising I want you to give me a demonstration when I return

"WELL DONE, WELL DONE, VERY WELL DONE"

Hope to see you all soon

Brown Owl



Reply
Paige and Friendly Owl
4/11/2011 04:19:45 am

Wow!!! You all look fantastic! I like the new floor in the multi-purpose room. Did all the classrooms get new floor like that?

Paige joined Brownies here in our town and they jst had their first meeting. This year is the 100th anniversary for US Girl Scouts so we get to do all kinds of 100s things again. Being in a larger council, there are also lots of activites that we can try...camping, horseback riding, archery, painting, orienteering, and more! In fact, Jack can do some too. He is taking a program to learn about animal tracks and scat (poop!).

We hope everyone is doing well. We miss you and can't wait to see more updates on your blog!

Reply
Sally
7/11/2011 06:48:34 pm

cool dance. what is it called?

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    free counters